Gakusen vol 9 three chapters updated

Sorry to have kept you waiting. As you know, unless a chapter isn’t edited and some sentences aren’t TLCed, I can’t post them; so for those, who can’t wait, I hope you’ll bear with this logic of mine in the future.

BTW, I’ll release the chapter 8 and Epilogue next week and with that, it’ll end of Gakusen volume 9 and also Gakusen’s translation by me. I’ve heard another translator will take after me (don’t know who it’ll be though).

Anyway, as you see at the side bar on the right, I’ve already begun translating Saijaku vol 3 ch2. So next after that will Madan vol 13 ch 1 (as I said, I’ll alternate chapters of Saijaku and Madan as such). For those who have been waiting for these two novels for long, sorry as I’ve wanted to get it over with Gakusen as early as possible before continuing on these two.

Well, without further ado, here are the chapters:

Chapter 5

Chapter 6

Chapter 7

Editor: Killsacred

TLC: dragon1412

Enjoy them

This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Gakusen vol 9 three chapters updated

  1. urug99 says:

    What is this logic you speak of?!

    Thanks for everything setsuna! I really enjoyed Gakusen, that’s why I first came here, but I will be sticking around since saijaku has grown on me =P.

    • Valkyrious says:

      You do know that Gakusen was Licensed by Yen Press recently right?

      @Setsuna

      Some illustrations on Madan Volume 15 has been released but not entirely since release date is around 24th August, i will give you news once everything is out.

      • urug99 says:

        Um, yes? Not sure what your implying here? My first sentence was obviously sarcastic and I was genuinely thanking him for translating so I’m confused as to what your point is =P.

    • dragonosman2 says:

      The “logic” Setsuna mentioned was the one where he’ll only update a chapter once it’s been edited and TLCed. He even said it, didn’t he?

      • urug99 says:

        Really guys? I’ll just repeat myself again here.

        SO yeah I was very obviously being sarcastic. I even said that, didn’t I?

  2. Chingaruna517 says:

    Thanks you so much Setsuna. Finally, the wait is worth it and we cannot be more anticipated about the Volume 15th already, and Arc Three’s fifth story-arc (possibly split in two parts). I think Zhcted Crisis Arc is somewhat appropriate…..

  3. Equa' says:

    Many thanks.

  4. dragonosman2 says:

    @setsuna86: Didn’t a guy named Sanctify say he’d translate up to at least Volume 13, but that he didn’t have a blog? In the Volume 9 Chapter 2 Comments section. Is he not going to be doing it, after all?

  5. God Ginrai says:

    I am so excited for the alternating chapters! I was expecting having to wait for Bahamut volume 3 to finish translation before the next Madan volume would even be started, so what you have chosen is much more preferable. 😀

    Thank you very much! 🙂

  6. akira666 says:

    Finally there’s progress for madan.
    Good job on translating and keep up the good work.

  7. Imagine Breaker says:

    Uhm, I remember asking a long time ago (under a different name) if you could host some spoilers for future Gakusen volumes.

  8. dragonosman2 says:

    @setsuna86: I just looked at the progress bara and I have a little confusion right now. If I recall, all of the past Volumes of Madan have had Prologue chapters. Doesn’t this one also have it? Or are you just not listing it, but have already translated it and will properly update it with Chapter 1?

  9. devilsadvocate6 says:

    arigatou! man i am late by a mile in seeing this! huge dump of mail!

Leave a comment