New or Sorta Old Editor Idk…

Yawns……….Hi there, I have worked on Madan no Ou to Vanadis, and Gakusen Toshi Asterisk with Setsuna back on Baka Tsuki for a while prob since last year or more. Since Setsuna started a blog, I kept editing his stuff on BT, anyway he invited me to be an editor. I will mainly be editing Madan here, along with Asterisk, not sure how I’m going to go about doing this. Either I edit it here and transfer it to BT or edit it at BT and transfer it here after I’m done. Anyway enjoy this picture that totally not fan service.

Image
Ellen fresh out of a bath, from the Madan manga adaption.

 

About dualxblades

Editor at Baka Tsuki, and Setsuna86. Only interested in Light Novels, Manga, and Anime with busty heroines...
This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to New or Sorta Old Editor Idk…

  1. Hi. just wanna say thx for your hard work all this time. You will probably only editing madan since asterick is already being edited by yascob99

    • Dual Blades says:

      I’ll prob still edit Asterisk on BT after its posted there or w.e.

      • Kuratatsu says:

        I’m kind of curious how many editors Setsuna has, I also started helping with gakusen a year ago and thanks to that I learned alot. Well I usually just tlc lines though so I’m glad there are you guys editing that raw english ^_^ (no offense to Setsuna xP).

      • setsuna86 says:

        As Kuratatsu said, I generally ask him to tlc some parts which I’m not sure of the meaning. And he helps me a lot. Thanks to you.
        BTW as for the editors, there are not that much editors. On Madan, I have only Dual Blades active now, and on Gakusen, yascob99, Dual Blades and Aoi uchuu.

  2. dualxblades says:

    Well a lot of ppl signed up as editors for Madan…and that was all they did, just signed up did nothing. Essentially I’m the sole active editor for Madan, as for Asterisk there is me, and two others one being Yascob99 who was recruited by Setsuna I guess for the blog. As well as Aoi uchuu. Seems Madan is more popular, but Asterisk has a more active staff.

    • yascob99 says:

      Yeah I sorta got invited after I posted corrections (over 2000 character comment) for one or two of the chapters. Right now I am unexpectedly busy. I had initially wanted to help with madan but, currently, I’m still busy. I hope to be back for the next gakusen and If I have time beforehand I might go check out some previous volumes on B-T to see if any of them need term standardizing(may code a program for this) and see if I can’t catch any errors. Thanks, for taking over the Madan edits.

      • dualxblades says:

        The next Asterisk not going to be for a while, hope you have some time by then. Also that a great idea, although the program thing seems hard you can always ctrl + f to find words and phrase ( on google chrome). I’m just going to edit Asterisk probably after your done, since I read/ edited it since the very start of the project if that no problem to you.

      • yascob99 says:

        Yeah I know about the command(I have a Mac ) + f but the program I want to create will find similar words so that if it’s misspelled or had multiple spellings I can find it easily. Also you don’t even have to ask about checking my edits or whatever I would actually enjoy another opinion on things. Tell me if you come up with any ideas for tools that would make things simpler and I’ll see if I could create them. Also don’t worry about the program I plan to work for a game company in the future so a little challenge can’t hurt.

  3. dualxblades says:

    Mhmm that pretty cool, so your a game programmer or coder I guess? The reason I ask first is out of courtesy, because Setsuna assigned you as the editor for Asterisk on his blog.Besides the program you mention I can’t think of anything that would help off the top of my head. As usually I read the thing and I edit the mistakes or errors I notice. Maybe after I’m done that a program like you mention would be helpful.

    • yascob99 says:

      Well not quite I’m just out of high school but I’m going to enter University in September in computer science and I also have connections to gaming companies and 3 years of experience. I could probably code a crappy 2D or text based game on my own but 3D is a little out of my reach at this point.

  4. krambharos95 says:

    thank you guys for the hard and doing this for us

  5. newhope says:

    Great job you guys, your works steadly improving.

  6. takh says:

    Please take my deeply thanks. Your work is great.

  7. krambharos95 says:

    hi guys sorry to be rude but thoses anyone know of a tranlater that would finish Silver Cross and Draculea and countine doing Kenshin no Keishousha
    sorry to be rude guys but on baka-tsuki it looks likr the stoped doing those two series and i really want to read them and again sorry for the rude ness on my part for this

    • dualxblades says:

      Ok first off you should not be posting that here, I have been involve in both projects a bit and I talked to the tlers before. Here what I can give you That Just Peachy the tler for Kenshin is pretty busy atm. She doesn’t have time ok, you got to respect that, and if she doing it, it will be sporadic. As for Silver Cross Idk tbh, there no tler for it, some chps were done before, but that tler prob not going to continue. Or if he is there no word yet on when he will resume.

    • Kuratatsu says:

      If I remember right TJP has mentioned she doesn’t have time for kenshin and probably won’t be able to continue the series for long. As for silver cross zzhk has said he will pick it back up when the chinese raws are out http://www.baka-tsuki.org/project/index.php?title=User_talk:Zzhk#Silver_Cross_and_Draculea. I also want to see that series finished but sometimes you just got to wait and meanwhile find something else to read.

      • krambharos95 says:

        thank you both for resopend and telling me this
        and i did this here because you gus are editors so i tought you guys would of worked with the translatere to know on what going on and thank for the help guys for too on give me more info on what is going about those two series
        and if you can could you tell those tranlater that work on the seirse thank you very on the hard work and doing for guys like me that dont know how to read it in japanese and chinese
        also setsuna thank on the new Madan no Ou to Vanadis update and Gakusen Toshi Asterisk there great read man
        and again sorry for my rudeness guys

  8. I’m really inspired together with your writing skills as neatly as with the
    structure on your weblog. Is this a paid topic or did you
    customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent
    high quality writing, it is rare to see a great weblog
    like this one today..

Leave a comment