SERIES PROPOSED

There are propositions of translating The World of Sword and Dragon and Rakudai Kishi no Cavalry, and I propose Seiken Tsukai no World Break myself. As for Rakudai, I will check if there already aren’t any translators interested in it.

But for now, I want you to give me your opinions on which will be more interesting to translate. Here are the covers for the two series proposed by you (for those who haven’t yet seen them).

 

1842                                           rs5g

 

Rakudai Kishi no Cavalry                                                   The World of Sword and Dragon

 

Please, vote here!

This entry was posted in NEW SERIES. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to SERIES PROPOSED

  1. Canner says:

    I read the first chapter of Rakudai kishi no cavalry and it looks great, the MC is cool as well.

  2. nacer666 says:

    I vote for seiken tsukai.I found a wikia about it and it sounds interesting.The illustrations are great and I heard there will be an anime for it.

  3. gohanish says:

    i am fine as long as its a harem .

  4. zery says:

    read synopsis ,MC can use weapon and magic .
    Iam In >Seiken Tsukai no World Break.

  5. bazara says:

    i vote for Rakudai Kishi no Cavalry. i read the manga n i like it

  6. Lars says:

    Voting for Seiken Tsukai no World Break

  7. Hazard28 says:

    voting for Seiken Tsukai no world Break, the characters look interesting and i like the art work

  8. GenesiD says:

    Rakudai Kishi no Cavalry is my choice 🙂

  9. EvI says:

    yo setsuna, i vote for rakudai, it seems more silly than the TWpSaD but the cover girl is cute and they are saying that the mc is cool. so yeah i vote for this one 😀

  10. Zeke says:

    i vote for seiken tsukai no world break

  11. Amario says:

    Pretty nice of you to being do this, although your hinting yourself on World Break haha
    Well as for my vote may as well go with Rakudai Kishi no Cavalry. ^_^
    Not to mention a red haired main heroine who is well endowed is always a bonus.

    On another note Seiken Tsukai no World Break has an anime coming for those who do not know.

  12. Silver says:

    So to choose from the 3 choices given would go with Rakudai just read the manga for it, pretty cool MC.

  13. TheStonedGuest says:

    1 more vote for Rakudai

  14. ruepon says:

    From the given choices, Seiken Tsukai no World Break seems like the most interesting one.
    And if you are still up for consideration, please look at these series at least once and maybe you might get interested in them instead-
    last Savior: https://www.mangaupdates.com/series.html?id=103424
    Sekai no Kiki wa mekurumeku: http://www.baka-tsuki.org/project/index.php?title=Sekai_no_Kiki_Hamekurumeku! (link is not updated)

  15. Rakudai Kishi has a first chapter manga that just got translated today: http://www.mangahere.com/manga/rakudai_kishi_no_eiyuutan/c001/

  16. pumkingboyz says:

    May i suggest Meigyoku no Almaine, summary and teaser of prologue can be found here http://www.baka-tsuki.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=6118. Or Ochitekita Ryuuou to Horobiyuku Majo no Kuni http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=118263&highlight=Ochitekita

    • setsuna86 says:

      Meigyoku no Almaine (冥玉のアルメイン) is really interesting, and as for Ochitekita Ryuuou to Horobiyuku Majo no Kuni, its also interesting, but not to my liking. Among the both light novels you proposed, I could have done Meigyoku no Almaine (冥玉のアルメイン), but as you saw above, I would choose one of the 3 light novels proposed to translate, and I can’t do four LN. It will be too much for me. So sorry.

  17. Roktah says:

    i voted for seiken tsukai since there seems to be a manga release of rakudai anyway
    that way i get o read both

  18. ophiis says:

    Nice! I voted for Sword and Dragon but I’m fine with Rakudai too.

  19. Shido says:

    The three Light Novels are really good but i really want you to translate Rakudai Kishi.

  20. lolcomplex says:

    Voted for World Break. Rakudai is just Gakusen Toshi fused with Absolute Duo, I have no need for something I’m already reading.

  21. puppetMaster says:

    rakudai please

  22. kidd says:

    vote keep adding unnaturally, it got cheated? T.T

  23. babapo741 says:

    All of them seem interesting 😀 so thank you so much!

  24. Hey, this is TheCatWalk from the forums.
    About the propositions, i have currently read Rakudai V1,2 Sword&Dragon v1 and World break v1-2 i am currently reading rakudai v3 here is my honest opinion. The world of sword and dragon seems better than the other two in accordance to the PLOT it has. with that ‘anti-hero’ and ‘last-boss’ type of feeling.
    2nd comes Rakudai kishi no Eyuutan. well……this series is cliche..actually it has a lot of old school cliche scenes but personally speaking, this one is my favourite. Cause hell, a perfect mish-mash of action+romance like this where the ‘harem’ tag seems almost holographic is very VERY rare. and i like twintailed tsunderes…(60-70% dere and 30-40% tsun to be more precise)
    I will post in the forums in a week if i’ll take this up (and hopefully, at least get a volume done ¬(=3=)< )
    Seiken Tsukai no world break…well………………….this is worth reading, hands down. But there are many new ln’s with almost the same setting so i kinda find it tiring (but hey, i still read 2 volumes and when i started reading a volume, i didnt drop it without finishing it)….also, the main heroine is very interesting…..so is the maid..and the sexy-blue-tights wearing girl…But i’d still place this 3rd on my list. cause its too goddamn harem-ish….and the mc seems too, overpowering without making any goddamn honest sense (?)

    • setsuna86 says:

      It would be good if you were to take Rakudai? There are many readers who wrote me personal messages as they wanted it translated.
      And as I said yesterday, I have a friend who will take Seiken Tsukai.
      Okay, can you give me your e-mail, if possible. I want to stay in contact (if you’re okay with it). You can send it in my e-mail: willem195@gmail.com

  25. ja says:

    I think sword and dragon more interesting, cause they got quite genuine plot, and i like it more then the other two (personally). Ty

  26. lolibrigade says:

    there’s already translated novel on baka-tsuki here the link http://www.baka-tsuki.org/project/index.php?title=Rakudai_Kishi_no_Eiyuutan i vote for Seiken Tsukai no World Break or The World of Sword and Dragon

  27. doomseye says:

    Rakudai is already being translated. So vote for seiken. And someone tell me….. is the pink haired girl in seiken tsundere? Im gonna slaughter all pink haired tsundere’s. The other girls seem fine though.

  28. Go with seiken. I think.

  29. Seriously says:

    I want Seiken Tsukai because I want to know the ORIGINAL story. The manga and anime are different so I don’t know which one is more true to the original. I want to know the original story purely because the original would be better (As is almost always the case when someone changes the story).

  30. Hellboy says:

    Seiken!!

  31. Annomynous says:

    If you’re still considering whether to pick up the series i would say Seiken would be a better choice since the anime is currently ongoing and once it ends, people would be wanting for more.
    If you ever pick up Seiken, my suggestion is to watch where the anime ends and continue from there on the source material. Although it would be nice to read more details about it from the start, people usually would prefer to just continue from where the anime left off as it has a void in their hearts.
    But then again i doubt you would actually have time to pick up another project since Gakuen and Bahumut is not caught up yet.

    • setsuna86 says:

      You know, if I were to pick this again, I’ll have a lot of works to do before even beginning translating such as write a terminology and especially convert raw scan document in raw word document, (which will be a lot of pain as there are 8 volumes).
      So, if there are so many people who want me to pick this (Seiken) again, the it’ll be a good thing that one among them provide me the volumes already converted in raw word doc.

  32. nicholaevich says:

    Team up with other translators and DO ALL THREE PROJECTS XD

  33. Siddhant says:

    I don’t know whether you take up requests or not, but if it is possible for you, then please consider translating DanMachi (Dungeon ni Deai wo Motomeru). I really liked this series after watching the anime but I couldn’t find any LN translations. Also, I like your translations and I’ve been following (& visiting regularly) this website (ever since I found it).

  34. Vanessamor says:

    Central Park — “I’m In A Perfect Relationship” Lyric VideoApple TV+

Leave a comment