Another update, with free games this time. (UPDATED)

Hello everyone, its Digital again.

I know its been a while since the last update, but nothing of significance happened in the time between. However, I figured that another update was warranted in the current silence. Setsuna is still MIA, I haven’t heard from him, the boss at Mofumofu hasn’t heard from him, but like me, many of you must have noticed Vanadis’s update. Of all the projects Vanadis is Setsuna’s top priority and as far as I know it will continue to be. I don’t think any projects have been dropped, otherwise there would have been a announcement from him. So for the time being let us hope that he didn’t get hit by a car or something tragic like that. He may have some great IRL event going on at the moment, so let’s quell our thirst by thinking of the worst possible situation and substitute it with a more plausible one.

Also regarding Saijaku, the Mofumofu boss informed me that the Saijaku translation has also been “dead” for the time being. No drops on any projects though, so that is a good news. I will post on this site of any update regarding Saijaku or further translation.

Free games! I have codes that I don’t plan to use! What’s the game? I don’t know have fun figuring it out! You can only redeem it on steam. (I will update more codes later so that everyone has a fair chance.

(They were claimed, I got a couple other games I don’t plan on using so post a comment and I’ll choose a random) I also have origin games I don’t plan to use if you guys want them. I don’t know if I should post or not so let me know guys. (And please try out black desert!)

ANOTHER SIDE NOTE, I’ve been playing this game called Black Desert Online, it has been the best MMO I have played so far, one of the best combat system I have experienced. Me and my friend made a guild and we are building a army and I cold use your help.

These are seven day guest passes, (the game only cost $10) You can’t redeem these on steam, this is the website to redeem it.

https://www.blackdesertonline.com

5FP9J2C-JK6UJSM-209KMLG-203A7 (claimed)

9LRM7FB-0UA38T5-R3V70KH-B4D25 (claimed)

HIEBB5A-U3S4I06-9HIVK11-JB8M (claimed)

UJ113KB-29NVJ0P-NGH1LNB-BHE61 (claimed)

3TQQEUJ-PMULPPG-IJM600I-HO1OL (claimed)

FI9TC0E-7NCPOKT-5DLHH7I-N6CMD (claimed)

DMVUHE1-9T24CPP-UA75IA3-P5HMS (claimed)

38R6UA6-MMRGJU6-RLDV5OH-U0EGE (claimed)

HTTM6KE-LHKFSJM-3KO9E92-Q0DRK (claimed)

You can redeem them at your account page (I will update used codes), add me as a friend so I can invite you to the guild everyone. My family name is “Digital27” and my main character’s name is “Man_Witch”. We also have a discord group (will post on this site later) and I can help any new players familiarize with the game. If you already own the game and want to join my guild, just send me a friend request anyways. I’ll help new players with the mechanics etc.

Sorry for the long post guys, but if anything else happens I’ll be sure to post something. And I really hope to see some of you on black desert with me, go check out TheLazyPeon on youtube if you’re still unsure of the game.

Have a great day!

This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Another update, with free games this time. (UPDATED)

  1. blahto says:

    Damn I’m too slow.. so what are the three games to those that got it….

  2. Cell says:

    Hey were is the vandis update i cant find it. It says volume 13 epilogue is 100 percent done but i cant find it to read it. Can you help

  3. wow it happened all so fast…

  4. Barko says:

    also been dead means not being worked on right? You worded it a bit oddly so I’m just checking.

  5. Geopwn says:

    Hope setsuna is alright, and also rly hope we get madan 13 finished soon lol.

  6. Tomas Tomas says:

    Yes Digital, I too hope he is okay. Still waiting madan ch 4 .
    Hm… Are there any friends of setsuna in his team of translators and editors on this site, who knew him in real life? At least they may give us any info about setsuna. Cause we know nothing…

  7. babapo741 says:

    it makes me sad that i didn’t get to read this earlier. XD glhf guys

  8. Sheltis-kun says:

    Well about games seems like my tastes is really different after all, i really dont enjoy steam games that much. I mostly play browser-online games, and some downloadable games outside of steam which is f2p or with in-game purchases ( VNs, League, other stuffs ). Idk why i felt that way, really.

    About Setsuna, i really hope nothing horrible or tragic happened to him IRL. I’ve known 2 translator that has gone completely MIA, and now make that 3 with setsuna. Honestly i dont care anymore if any of those translation isn’t gonna be continued, i just want news that the translators is safe.

    Well be prepared for the worst and wish for the best i guess.

  9. maracas says:

    setsuna was really serious about this.

    going silent… i hope for the best for him 🙂

  10. Yaaap says:

    Could I get a game too please~
    My email: the_yaaap@hotmail.com

  11. Valkyrious says:

    Hey, i want some :3
    I tried it yesterday but none of the code works e_e no wonder it’s already taken.
    Black Desert is not from steam is it?

  12. Bypasser says:

    Thanks for the update 🙂

  13. Hello!
    Thanks for giving us these information! I hope everyone is alright!

    About Editing, if you need a hand don’t hesitate to ask me. I’ll be more than willing to help editing Madan!

  14. Silivious says:

    Really hope Vanadis continues, lol. Been reading it since volume 1 was MT’d on BT.

  15. Z says:

    So pretty much safe to say that until Setsuna comes back, the Madan translation project is dead. I mean he’s the only translator I know on the internet that is taking the time to translate this series because no one else that has been affiliated with BT has bothered to contribute. I hope Setsuna is all right and all but as far as my feelings on this matter, it was nice to read Madan while it lasted.

    • Anonymous says:

      If we had the raws we could at least try to come up with some kind of MTL like the first volumes, but without them there’s really not much we can do.

      Does a certain event happen in the three chapters that’s been uploaded though?

      • God Ginrai says:

        The raws are out there, but honestly, I don’t want to see this go to MTL.

      • Anonymous says:

        If Setsuna doesn’t come back, which seems increasingly likely, it’s either MTL or nothing. How long are you willing to wait for him before making use of those raws.

      • God Ginrai says:

        “MTL or nothing” means that no regular translator would be willing to pick it up. I don’t think that would be the case. However, I am hoping that this is something we won’t even have to consider, because I quite like Setsuna’s translations.

      • Anonymous says:

        The fact that he’s the only one who’s translated the novels until now afaik means no one else came to help with it. Even after years. It’s much harder to find translators for a light novel since unlike manga they are pure text. Releases are much more infrequent and go on much longer, meaning if you don’t have at least TWO people capable of translating at an acceptable level the whole project will collapse the moment somehing like this happens.
        No, if you want to continue reading Madan without turning to MTL, the only possible course you can take is find another translator who’d be ready to take over until/IF Setsuna comes back. Sorry, but I’ve seen this too many times to be optimistic.
        The decision is not mine of course, but if something can be done I’d rather have it done before this project becomes officially dead and everybody leave it.

      • God Ginrai says:

        You realize that it is common courtesy among translators to not touch a work that another translator is working on? The only exceptions are those who really would like to work on a project who request to help (or take over) the project and MTLers who don’t give a shit about common courtesy. (like those who started MTLing Arifureta while Endo was translating it)

      • Anonymous says:

        Where did I see that someone should have just started translating Madan when Setsuna was still here? Nowhere. You realize you actually didn’t read my post if that’s all you’re going to say in response.

      • Rezel says:

        No proper translator would take any title from another without talking about it with current translator. Much less if that translator still translating work.

        As for MTL… you can check first few volumes. Esp “good” was v4. I don’t want Madan to repeat this fate again. Better let it die then take by MTL.

      • God Ginrai says:

        @Anon: “The fact that he’s the only one who’s translated the novels until now afaik means no one else came to help with it.” <– How am I supposed to read this as anything other than a comment on no other translators appearing while Setsuna has been translating it?

      • niknasr says:

        I want to really read this till the end.. I don’t really care if it got to MTL, everything is fine as long as we can read it.. Of course if setsuna come back that’s best news ever.. But the hate for mtl is unwarranted.. Maybe some who against the mtl have other means to read it by actually know japanese or maybe chinese translation or other languages, that does not mean everyone does and of course it’s never a choice to let it die than mtl!!

  16. anonz says:

    been seeing ads for this game ever since I read this update. So I looked at a few reviews and while the game looks pretty cool I just realized I don’t have it in me to grind in a mmo I lost that willpower after being a jedi in star wars galaxy.

    but anyway good luck with your guild.

    And hopefully Setsuna is alright and will be back soon

  17. Anonymous says:

    Seriously, you people only read what you want to read into it and not what’s there.

    It means it was bound to happen that the translation of the Madan or any volumes would have stopped completely as soon as Setsuna disappeared for any reason. Which is what we are having right now. I even explained it in the same post later, so I really don’t understand how did you twist it around like that.

    So I’ll keep it simple for you. We have three options.
    1. Give up.
    2. Go MTL.
    3. Look around if someone would join Setsuna’s team and translate the volumes in his absence.

    If you can’t understand even that, there’s no point in continuing this conversation.

  18. chad001 says:

    Not 100% sure what I just read (insomnia kicking in, plus I had some wine; not entirely lucid atm), but hope everyone’s doing fine regardless.

    As for BDO, it’s real pretty, the world is great. I haven’t played it in a while though, I played at release and the gimped-multiplayer thing really hurt my friends and I, have they changed that?

  19. deuce says:

    Well what about saijaku

  20. Rey2002 says:

    Waiting setsuna. I’m waiting vanadis’ traslations!!!

  21. san says:

    what haoppen to the translation now? Still no new from setsuna yet?

  22. deuce says:

    Can they atleast release the saijaku content of mofumofu translation its been almost a year now

  23. Andres Sanjuan says:

    Is it possible to start a patreon and hire another translator for Madan in the mean time. I know of a few other LN sites who are using that method. Personally I’d be on board to donate money so I can get these last few chapters of Madan for the current volume

Leave a comment