Active Again

How long has it been since I stopped with the translation. Well, even I don’t know. I just know that I’ve been so busy that I didn’t even have time to update my blog.

Anyway, I’m back and I’ll continue with Madan no Ou to Vanadis. Thanks to Bakapervert for taking Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut. With that, I’ll only focus on Vanadis until the end.

That said, there’s a new translation who began the translation of volume 14, so I’ll leave it to him. And if he wishes to continue after that, I’d like him to tell me so that both of us don’t translate the same volume. If possible, I’d like for both of us to proceed with the translation so as to end quickly with this series.

I’m actually 75% done with the chapter 4 of volume 13. And after that, I’ll proceed with the volume 15 as volume 14 is already taken.

If the one translating the volume 14 is okay with it, then while I’ll be translating volume 15 after, he could translate volume 16 after he’s over with the volume 14 and so on, until the end, that’s volume 18.

I’d also like to warn you that there might be times when the translation will go on slowly; I’m also busy in RL, you know. Anyway, I say it might go slowly, but I’ll never drop this series until the end no matter what.

Well, this is all I have to say for  the time being.

Oh, I’ll probably release the chapter 4 and epilogue (done long ago) at the end of this month or the beginning of the other month.

Good Bye!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Active Again

  1. sky says:

    I can safely say that the one tling madan is probably not going to do it anymore considering 8 months have passed since last post…. Anyways good to see you back!

  2. Thanks for updating us !
    And do continue with Vanadis as I do want to read the last volume eventually.

  3. Sittipat says:

    Good to see you again.

  4. KuroYatsu says:

    Thanks for coming back dude, you surely were missed.

  5. pokeperson1000 says:

    YES. Welcome back!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Thank you for resuming translation!

  7. J9162 says:

    Welcome back! Glad you’re okay! This is really great news! Also, yeah the translator’s for volume 14 have dropped it, so I think you’re fine to do it.

    • Baranok says:

      Where did they say that?

      • dragonosman2 says:

        The guys at Kondee translations paid another translator to do the first two Chapters and it’s been stuck there ever since then. Been a long time since the last update. So it’s probably safe to assume that they won’t continue.

      • Baranok says:

        Arifureta 327 finished

        One of their editors stated they would continue it….but I’d take it with a grain of salt, saying their editors are too busy with real life, even when they’re releasing other translations.

  8. Jhoee says:

    Thank you for not giving up on the series!

  9. Bakanekokun says:

    😭😭😘😭😭OMG!! Sestuna you’re back!! Hoorays for continuation of Madan!!

  10. Shasu says:

    Welcome back, Setsuna. 🙂

  11. Glad to see you again, man. Truly hope you can actually finish where you left….

  12. Ske-kun says:

    Woah Setsuna’s back! And here i thought some truck hit you and reincarnated in another world

    glad to see you back Setsuna

  13. Shiro Kuro says:

    Hmm… thanks for coming back.

  14. Vaper5 says:

    Welcome Back, Glad to see ya.

  15. DaizOnFyre says:

    Hey Setsuna! Thanks for being active again! Love this novel and greatly appreciate you translating it for us non japanese readers. Just wanted to say that the translater you believe is translating volume 14, Kondee Translations have only one translater for four projects on their site. The owners of the site as well have not been in contact with their translation team for a couple of months now according to the July 13 post regarding this issue. Thus I think it might be a good idea to contact Kondee and see whats going on because I don’t think Volume 14 is going to be fully translated anytime soon. They only have 2 chapters I believe. Anyways, thanks and welcome back!

  16. June says:

    Thank so much for the update!
    Just do your thing – I really appreciate it~

  17. jpbestgame says:

    Wait who is the one who tl vol 14
    ?

    • dragonosman2 says:

      Kondee was paying someone, but only the first two chapters were commissioned and I don’t think they’ll continue. It’d be better if Setsuna did Volume 14 (first two chapters included, since apparently translation quality for those isn’t as good as Setsuna’s).

  18. FINALLY :v …. Thanks setsuna … i hope you will get a much money :v …

  19. stardrago says:

    Thanks for translating again, although I find it ironic that your starting up again when it was announced that there will be a new alternate story of the Madan series; with Tigre having known the Vanadis of ice this time.

  20. vol 13 is still unfinished as well

  21. Bahiagmc says:

    Hi setsuna86
    Can you post the unedited chapters before you finish with it?

  22. Follower1 says:

    I was afraid i’d never know how the series finished. Welcome back dude!

  23. Supremo says:

    Welcome back dude and thanks for your hard work

  24. A.k Drago says:

    I think you should translate volume 14 since they haven’t stated that they will continue

    • dragonosman2 says:

      I completely agree here. I also think Setsuna should translate Volume 14 as well. That other guy doesn’t seem like he’ll continue translating.

  25. bypass says:

    can i spam thank you? thank you thank you thank you thank you very much for the update

  26. Welcome back! Thanks for giving me a hope to read this again! And good luck to real life stuff!

  27. Shu Shu says:

    Im happy you back and maybe bit out of topic but did you know the author kinda restructured this LN with his new LN called Madan no ou to Michelia.so if not asking too much maybe you can also translate that if you happen to like it of course.

    • dragonosman2 says:

      Madan no Ou to Michelia is an alternate timeline in relation to Madan no Ou to Vanadis. No retcon or reconstruction or anything, just an alternate timeline.

  28. rupert says:

    Yaay You’re back!~~I almost forgot this series until when I was searching for a new novel to read at novelupdates I noticed that Madan has new recent updates! We really missed you(and your translation)! Thanks for resuming this awesome series!

  29. natsumiloves says:

    Good to see you back again! Thanks for remembering the fans xD

  30. Deep Chakraborty says:

    Glad to see you back again Setsuna!!

  31. God Ginrai says:

    I’m very glad that you are safe and determined to continue Madan. Thanks for this; I really wanted to read the rest of this series.

    I am a bit miffed, though, that you never updated in this whole time. Despite what anyone says, it takes all of 15 minutes to update with a single sentence letting us know you are ok and that you’re busy as hell. There’s no way you didn’t have 15 minutes of free time in the past year. Not getting chapters is understandable, but not knowing what’s going on sucks.

  32. Danny says:

    Thanks for coming back. can not wait to see the new release. wants again thank you

  33. Logan says:

    Please get a patreon. I would love to support you TLing this for all your hard work.

Leave a comment