About Meigyoku no Almaine and others

I wanted to translate this novel just after Madan and Saijaku, but Yamette asked me if he could take it to translate in this period and I accepted, thus deciding to drop it. I thought it’d better to leave it to a translator who wants to translate it now rather than waiting for who knows how may months to translate it myself.

Here’s is the link to his blog for those, who will want to read it after translation:

tyrantseyetranslations.

So, for the time being, I’m translating Madan and Saijaku alternately.

Since apparently, the end of the series Madan is close (I heard the last volume will be volume 17), I want to choose another light novel to translate along with Saijaku. Well, even if I choose a new series now, it doesn’t mean I’ll translate it now though. I’ll surely begin on it after Madan ends.

As Almaine has been taken by another translator, I want to try another novel.

If some of you have any interesting novels to propose, I may consider it.

That’s all I want to convey. I’m eagerly waiting for your suggestions. I might choose to translate what you suggest.

Good day to you~

This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

115 Responses to About Meigyoku no Almaine and others

  1. Is tyrant translations backlisted ?? Or something??
    As the link is not working?? Though some say he is just copying yen press english translations , for what novels is he doing such a thing??

    • Village Idiot says:

      Strike the Blood

      He was linking rips to the epub versions of vol 1-3.

      Kinda obvious when theres the Yen Press logo on a few of the pages.

  2. madansuperfan says:

    I dont think madan will be ending anytime soon. Theres still tallard and the author said planned 2 more volumes.It doesnt mean it will stop at 17 just like disney plans to make 6 star wars movie before 2020.You know they are going to make more movies hopefully more volumes also.

  3. pinglord says:

    sorry if this is late but was wondering if you would consider translating ‘Hidan no Aria’ because i cant find any volumes 11+ translated anywhere

  4. pinglord says:

    sorry if this is late but i was wondering if you could consider translating ‘Hidan no Aria’ because i cant find anyone translating volumes 11+

  5. pinglord says:

    sorry if this is late but was wondering id you could consider translating ‘Hidan no Aria’ because i can’t find volumes 11+ translated

Leave a Reply

