Removing of Gakusen on this blog

Apparently, Gakusen Toshi Asterisk officially came out in English, so I need to remove the volumes I translated here.

If there’s a translator who wants to continue translating this from volume 10, could he please notify me (+ fan readers)? As I think everyone wants to know clear whether or not there’s an translator who takes this.

But, if there’s not, maybe (and I just say maybe) I might be willing to continue this project in the future; don’t know exactly when, but at least after I finished translating Madan and Saijaku. Which means, even if I were to continue, it’ll be far ahead in the future. So it’d better if there’s a translator undertaking it.

Well, that’s all I ‘ve to say on that subject.

BTW, as mentioned below, the editing of Saijaku is over, so I’ll surely post it sunday or Monday.

This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Removing of Gakusen on this blog

  1. Yui says:

    daium…. ty for the hard work till now bro

  2. it’s a shame you have to take the material. I enjoyed the story up here and wanted coninuar together.

  3. Wesley says:

    Do you have vol 9 for pdf?

  4. guess so….ty for your work all this time setsuna!

  5. Village Idiot says:

    I’ve picked up the official vol 1 english version.

    Ogre Lux = Ogra Lux
    Twin Water Dragon = Twin Serpents
    World Dragon = Jie Long (note: it means World Dragon in chinese, just untranslated)
    Queenveil = Queenvale
    Garradsworth = Gallardworth

    Honorific are localized (Mr/Miss for – san)

    Pretty much everything else is like the fan translation

  6. Trombe says:

    Thanks for all the translations up till now. I’ll probably give a try to Madan after Altina.

    • setsuna86 says:

      When you say give a try, do you mean translating? And also, isn’t ‘Gakusen’ rather than ‘Madan’? As it’s Gakusen which has been dropped, not Madan

      • Trombe says:

        Oh, sorry! I was so vague. I meant to say, thanks for translating Gakusen up to now. I’ve already read the 9 volumes, so after reading Altina I’d like to give a try to Madan. It was a little bit unrelated, but since you’re /were translating both, I just said.

  7. Thank you for hard work on translating this series.

  8. ntogg says:

    Setsuna i just sent u an email for gakusen volumes 5-9 pdf :]

  9. mdellaglio2013 says:

    I don’t know if it has been asked already but I do wonder:when you say finishing translating Madan you mean going up to volume 15?

  10. Surge_gdog says:

    Uh where can i read the translations of gakusen? Oh right by the way congratulations on coming this far translating gakusen!

  11. tinypixels says:

    Thanks for all the translation you’ve done. Enjoyed this series a lot. Hopefully I will be able to pick up vol.1 to support the official release.

  12. Kaisruintao says:

    Setsuna, is there a way to get me the other volumes to romaji text? If theres a way to do that, I can probably translate it. Thanks.

  13. Kaisruintao says:

    Is there a way to get me the other volumes to romaji text, if you can do that I can probably translate it.

  14. Kaisruintao says:

    Can you get me the other volumes in romaji text, if you can do that, I can probably translate it.

  15. Kaisruintao says:

    Setsuna, if you can get me the other volumes in romaji text, then I can probably translate them.

  16. Kaisruintao says:

    Well if its possible to get it, I’ll try to translate. I never used the Translator Aggregator so if you can help me use it, I can do it.

  17. JZuCuadra says:

    Would you please send me The PDFs for Gakusen Volume 9 if at all possible. I really enjoyed your work, and would love to continue reading it even if its not uploaded to this site.

    My email is, Thank you for all the hard work you put into this series in the past, and all the best with your other projects.

  18. JZuCuadra says:

    Whoops, ignore my previous comment, just went to your homepage, which I skipped over by mistake before, sorry.

Leave a Reply

