Thanks for the donation

Thanks to your donations, I was able to collect enough money to buy a new pc. I’ll show you a photo after buying it and promise you guys that my translations will move faster, at least until I finished translating Gakusen vol 9, since I practically have free time now until the end of August.

BTW, look already forward to two chapters next week!!

This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Thanks for the donation

  1. urug99 says:

    Sweet deal, glad to hear your up and running again. Wish I could’ve donated =[ I’m having my own hardships right now. Spent every penny I had trying to get my car back up and running (literally, I had to roll my penny jar up lol)

  2. Tempest101 says:


  3. Griggs says:

    It seems on your page you still are 8% short of the goal. Do you still need a bit of funding?

  4. omegadir says:

    I wanted to ask you Setsuna, how did you choose what translate next. Is it you personal preference, donation, whats easier, whats more popular? Please, take no offense I am just curious. I love Madan and Gakusen more boring to me but its my personal opinion and I understand what others might have other opinions. Its your blog and your hard work (and I really appreciated it) but I just cant wait to new chapter of Madan.

    • setsuna86 says:

      I chose what to translate greatly out of my own preference. For example, Gakusen was my preference as I immediately like it when I saw it. You can even see that it’s me who begins with the translations of this project. As for Madan, I read it until vol 5 and I wanted to read more; but when I realize the one who took it up to there wouldn’t continue, I decided to translate it (BTW, this is my first project as translator) as I was curious to know what was going to happen on the next volumes.
      And as for Saijaku, many fans want it translate, so I took it to translate for them, I guess.

      • urug99 says:

        I’m might be wrong but I think he might have meant the order in which your translate. He’s translating gakusen out of order since he is about to drop it (recently licensed), Then I believe he just alternates novels after translating one volume, with new Madan volumes taking precedence ( not sure if he still does it like this ). Saijaku is next, I believe it’s because he stopped mid-volume to finish up gakusen, then after that is madan.

        Personally I was only here for Gakusen , but Saijaku has grown on me =P

      • DigitalAK27 says:

        I heart saijaku.

      • maximiliar says:

        i do wish papakiki is on the list to be TL ed

  5. Glad to hear it
    Keep up the good work!!

  6. Chingaruna says:

    Awesome, man.

  7. Remon says:

    boss what happend to madan no ou to vanadis?? It’s been a while since the last update.

  8. Harris says:

    That’s great. And you know if someone is gonna translate gakusen vol 10 ? I know it’s been licensed but you know it’ll take a long time.

  9. Manu says:

    Thanks for all your hard work it is much appreciated. I hope we can read Madan Vol 13 & Vol 14 in the future. Thanks a lot Setsuna!πŸ™‚

  10. kizumono says:

    finally congrats with ur new pc i hope u can TL madan asap….
    btw please upload the pic if u already buy the new pc

    • setsuna86 says:

      I bought a pc online since a while ago, but the one I received wasn’t the one I bought, so I called there and they told me that they sent my pc to someone and the pc I received was the one of that someone. Basically, they made a mistake in their delivery.
      So, I’ll sent back the pc to that person’s address and he’ll also sent my pc to my address.
      Because of all this, looks like it’ll take at least three days before I received my pc.

      • kizumono says:

        well i hope nothing happend with ur pc…(just hope that person is a good guy so he sent ur pc asap)
        btw just asking what brand did u buy?
        let me guess…its asus ?

  11. mateenarif says:

    Congrats for your new pc setsuna. I want to ask you that, will you translate Papa no Iu Koto o Kikinasai! as a new prject after gakusen. Well i hope you do but its your choice. Please do if possible. Thanks.

  12. corey okelly says:

    are you still going to do madan no ou to vanadis?

  13. Wes says:

    will u translate madan no ou to vanadis after gakusen? Thanks for ur hard work.

Leave a Reply

