I’m now back!

I’ve been so busy in RL that I didn’t even have time to translate even one complete page in a chapter. But now, I’m back! I’ll update the already translated chapters in the way as you see in the status bar on the right.

And if there’s nothing unexpected again this month and next month, I think I’ll be done with Gakusen vol 8 and vol 9.

BTW, I decided that after that, I’ll translate both Saijaku and Madan alternately so as to keep up with the pace of the releases. Of course, I’ll begin with Saijaku first.

So, I’ll again be in you care.

As a bonus, here is an illustration of Madan no Ou to Vanadis vol 14 (Sofy is all over Tigre! And look at Elen and Mila’s reactions!):


This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to I’m now back!

  1. blahto says:

    May I know where you find the illustration for vol. 14?

  2. OneSingularity says:

    Good to know that you’re back !

  3. ftxnexus says:

    Welcome back!

    You have to step up the game Ellen!

    • dragonosman2 says:

      She’s clearly jealous here, but she’s already told Tigre that he’s fine with him having a harem as long as he doesn’t completely ignore her. That and I’m pretty sure she’s normally fine with sharing him with Sofy. So there’s nothing much she can do about it now accept being jealous and trying to make sure she does something like what Sofy’s doing to Tigre in that pic too.

  4. omegadir says:

    Pleeeeease, can you translate madan first? Pretty please?

  5. AbaddontheDevourer says:

    Oh my god . Shots have been fired! Love the faces of Ellen and Mira.

  6. dragonosman2 says:

    Welcome back, Setsuna, and thanks for the update and the illustration from Volume 14.

    Way to go, Sofy! Nice! And she looks great in that illustration, too. Elen’s and Mila’s reactions are funny but understandable. But like I said to Ftxnexus, there’s nothing much Elen can do after what she already said to Tigre in Volume 13 about a harem.

    • AbaddontheDevourer says:

      Spoiler! 13 hasn’t been translated yet and some of us want it to be a surprise.

    • Valkyrious says:

      Oi, don’t talk about the spoiler yet😄 just wait for them to find the discussions or wikia by their own😄😄😄

      • dragonosman2 says:

        You can still read the spoilers on AnimeSuki Forums if you want, though. I won’t force you, though, since we all also want to read the actual translations from Setsuna as well.

  7. Ji Endo says:

    I am very pleased with your new schedule.

    Btw, welcome back Setsuna!

  8. Chari-Kun says:

    Yeah Welcome Back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. hyddty says:

    Ellen and Mira faces tho xD

  10. danmachi1989 says:

    just wondering are you going pdf asterik when finish ?

  11. Z says:

    Welcome back! Thanks for the illustration!

  12. Andrew Ma says:

    BTW Gakusen vol 10 is coming soon this march

  13. Yuzuki-chan says:

    Will you make a pdf of Gakusen vol 8 and 9?

  14. Andrew says:

    Welcome back
    Thanks for the update.
    I’m surprised that Ellen let that happen with what happened between her and Tigre at the end of 13.

  15. kcz117 says:

    That pic from volume 14 of Madan just made my day for the next 3 months.

  16. shasux says:

    Okaerinasai, Setsuna-dono.🙂

  17. Chari-Kun says:

    Mmmm……….. I got a question here are you going to translate Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut Vol 3-5 and then Madan no ou to Vanadis Vol 13-14 after that will you translate Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut 6 – 9 ?? After Gakusen.

    • setsuna86 says:

      First, I already said that I’ll drop Gakusen after vol 9 (as it licensed). And I also said that after Gakusen, I’ll translate Saijaku and Madan alternately so at catch up with Madan.

  18. Madansuperfan says:

    Thanks setsuna for feeding my addiction for vanadis *scratch scratch scratch … scratch*.Looking forward to the two new volumes.Thanks again for translating madan in the past and the future*scratch scratch*

  19. Adridezz says:

    Glad to see you are back man!

  20. Chingaruna says:

    Very pleased to see you keep up alive again, and glad to see that we are already step onto the new volume/arc after Greast Arc (prepare for sexual harassment, people). Anyhow, how long do you think that the alternative update for Bahamut and Vanadis series? You should know by now that me and Valkyrious are thinking about the next arc’s name: either Muozinel-Moonlight Arc or Krueys Arc.

    • dragonosman2 says:

      Didn’t I already give enough of a spoiler earlier? Pipe down a little. Lulz

      Aren’t we still in or entering the Greast Arc, though? After all, what’s going to happen Volume 13 is part of the Greast Arc.

    • setsuna86 says:

      I think I’ll finish Gakusen in April, so I’ll say I’ll begin with the alternative update for Bahamut and Vanadis at the end of April

  21. AbaddontheDevourer says:

    Check out Baka-Tsuki for volume 14 cover. Amazing image. I love this illustrator!

Leave a Reply

