Busy in RL these days

Sorry, I wasn’t able to advance much with translation recently as I’m very busy in this period. I only have time to translate on the weekends this month and it’ll be in the next month that I’ll have more time for translations. So this month, translation will be slow; next month and in april, I’ll finish translating Gakusen vol 8 and 9. So, please wait a little more.

BTW, I would like to know if someone has Madan no OU to Vanadis vol 13 raw; not the scan version, but the text doc. version extracted from a kindle. If so, can you please send it to me? It’ll be a big help as using Smart OCR all the time to extract text version from scan version is a pain.

If someone has, please sent it to this e-mail: willem195@gmail.com. Thanks in advance!

This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Busy in RL these days

  1. DNAnime says:

    What is this Real Life that you speak of? Where can I download it?

  2. Ashmedia says:

    No problem setsu just take your time, we have our own lives so it’s cool. We’ll always be waiting mate

  3. Ichiban says:

    What about saijaku muhai no bahamut?😮

    • setsuna86 says:

      I already said many times that I’ll do it after Gakusen

      • RedWolff says:

        Thank you for the post and for the confirmation. Your light novel translations of “Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut” made me better appreciate the series in light of the delay in the manga translations and the character/plot cutting in the current 12-episode anime series.

  4. Chari-Kun says:

    Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut yay !!!!!! in Next two months will I haven’t read the first 2 volume yet only watch anime so it going to be cool… and Thank for the News.

  5. urug99 says:

    Yeah no worries, gotta have that RL too =]. Thanks for TL and appreciate the update. Will ch2 be posted soon? Just asking, not rushing ya =p Thanks again you’re the man!

  6. happinezz001 says:

    Yeah just take your time and finish it up
    By the way can you email me a copy of the raw of saijaku vol 3 I’m kinda learning japanese as well so I kinda want to practice with slightly harder words

  7. IceBlossom says:

    Its fine setsu, take your time🙂
    And thanks for all the translation you have done, will always waiting for the update😀

  8. namsockkhe says:

    No problem . Thank setsuna .

  9. Bailone says:

    Madan no OU to Vanadis vol 13 raw Can be converted from scans using Smart OCR if that’s an acceptable method for u to be able to translate. Am I more then willing to have a try at doing it for you.

    Set you do such great work I like to help if I can

    • setsuna86 says:

      Thanks. It’ll be a big help if you could do it. And please afterwards, pay attention to some typos that will appear due to using Smart OCR.

      • Bailone says:

        Well I have never done anything like this before so I try my best.
        I hope not being able to understand a word of Japanese wont be too much of a problem.
        I will get the program and find the scans tonight.

  10. Mid Nightx says:

    It’s all good man. Take your time to deal with your RL problems. I’d rather wait than know that it won’t get translated.

  11. Chingaruna517 says:

    Many thanks to finally take note of the Vanadis’s 13th Volume, and I am apologize for the previous impatient post about the book because, y’know it has been three months already and nobody willing to post that up. Greast Arc has becoming stagnant for quite a time….

    Also, I hope it wouldn’t be a pressure to you, the Vanadis series’ Volume 14’s is confirmed to be released on March 25th 2016, that means the wikia would likely going to move on into the newer story arc.

  12. it is cool man!! take care of RL. everyone will be eagerly waiting for you!

  13. the curse my friend go to madam i tell you

  14. kizumono says:

    finally a news….
    now we know what happend so take ur time to deal with your RL problems
    and thanks for all the translation you have done, will always waiting for the update(madan and saijaku)

  15. The1Azreen says:

    We all have RL problems and they are a big time consumer just take your time and get some rest dude appreciate it

  16. bypasser says:

    thank you for the TLs🙂

  17. Vuong Le says:

    China link still only 12 vol, its may too hard to find vol13

  18. Vuong Le says:

    im looking for vol 13 by china link, but its still hopeless

  19. Bailone says:

    setsuna I been looking all over the place and still cant find a copy for Madan no OU to Vanadis vol 13 for you but I will keep trying

  20. God Ginrai says:

    How well does SmartOCR compare to say… Tesseract?

  21. rickiminato says:

    vol 14 of vanadis release date august

Leave a Reply

