A future project

I had written before that I have a friend who says that he’ll translate Shiro no Koukoku Monogatari, but he told me he won’t do it anymore as he is busy; so sorry to those who were eagerly waiting for it.

That aside, since Gakusen has been licensed, I’ve decided to take a new project, but I’ll begin with it only when I’ll have caught up with Saijaku (hopefully it won’t also be licensed meanwhile).

As for the project I choose to translate in the future, it is Meigyoku no Almaine. It’s a light novel with 4 volumes actually, and the prologue of volume 1 has already been translated by enigma on the forum of baka-tsuki. You can read it here.

Here is an illustration (cover) of the volume 1:



Anyway, I thank you for your encouragements as they gave me the drive to continue translating.

Happy New Year to you readers.

This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to A future project

  1. ser says:

    Wow, I haven’t heard about Almaine in a long time. 4 volumes? Is it finished then?

  2. acefisher says:

    So, whatever happened to Isekai Musou no Senjutsu Ryuu Kish?

  3. shadyxlr says:

    Hope Bahamut won’t be given up but I look forward to releases…

  4. Zeked says:

    Thanks for everything you’re doing setunsa. Eagerly awaiting vol 13 of vanadis after the cliffhanger of vol 12.

  5. Tallion says:

    You sure you ain’t working on too many projects? I mean, madan volume 13’s out already xD

  6. Tran Do says:

    If you want to pick up another series, so why don’t you pick up Shiro no Koukoku Monogatari instead? I really love that series and want to read it.

  7. KozuKy says:

    aww you’ve already picked the next project

  8. Is it a Harem/Ecchi/Romance + A cool strong male lead ???

  9. Animas says:

    I was wondering if there’d be another proyect to replace Gakusen.

    So far, I’ve enjoyed all the novels recommended here, and the premise seems good (from it looks like the MC is the kind of guy who’s looked down upon, and in the end ends up turning things around – oh, how I love those moments).

    Well, take your time, and enjoy the festivities as well!

  10. will eagerly waiting then.
    from the prologue it seems interesting

  11. mark99k says:

    Really man I was looking forward to Shiro no Koukoku Monogatari now you tell me this. Please tell me you are at least sending it over to someone that would be willing to do it.😦

  12. NICE! says:

    looks interesting, keep up the good work.

  13. bakanekokun says:

    Nnnnnoooo …I was so looking forward to Shiro no Koukou!!! Oh man, what a bummer! Dammit! This sucks! …… At least, now I can binge read Madan vol 12.

  14. looks promising, best of luck pal and thanks for your hard work!

  15. Please don’t let Yen Press get Saijaku! Seriously,they already gotten most of the series I have been following!

  16. Zack Ali says:

    Thank you, I’m looking forward to this.

  17. Azure says:

    Looks interesting, too bad no translating Burgund Haneiyuutan/The anti heroic epic of Burgund
    it has amazing arts, characters, and story but the series ended.

    • setsuna86 says:

      Wait, I think that Burgund has already been taken, right?

      • Chingaruna517 says:

        Yeah, about that I am the assisting editor to the Burgund series but the translator is too busy on other translations as well. Have to really for his status beforehand first.

      • setsuna86 says:

        Where can I really this LN’s translation now that it was removed on BT?

      • Chingaruna517 says:

        Erm….news flash, the only reason why the Burgund series is “taken” down is because of the translator’s onw request since he has another work to do, also as a precautions since the last week incident . I checked the list already and the good thing is the Burgund series isn’t one of them, thank goodness.

  18. Andrew Ma says:

    Looks interesting, too bad no translating Burgund Haneiyuutan/The anti heroic epic of Burgund
    it has amazing arts, characters, and story but the series ended.

    • Bakanekokun says:

      I am wondering if you and I are reading the same article, cause I thought it stated “light novel adaptation” and that the full name is Sentai FILMWORKS…you know like a company that works with film….like anime.

    • Bakanekokun says:

      Chill! Reread the article, and then tell us when the sky is really falling when Saijaku novel series is really being licensed.

  19. Joe says:

    I was hoping for Irregular’s Rebellion 😄

    thanks for the translations and Happy new year😀

  20. kizumono says:

    well after i read the prologue…my first opinion…this Ln is so dark…i dont really like this type….
    maybe because i just read the prologue….
    well now we know the new project and u will TL this after finish saijaku vol 3 or… vol 8?
    kinda confuse with the word I’ll have caught up with Saijaku

  21. a random thrill seeker says:

    hmm… I read the prologue and I am kinda confused as to what Hiltrud was doing….
    Anyone care to enlighten me as to what actually happened?

    • Bakanekokun says:

      Really…are you serious? Well, if you are then…one word: Shotacon. If Hiltrud exist in real life, she can be best friends with Jerry Sandusky.

  22. hmm i dun see any progress for SAIJAKU MUHAI NO BAHAMUT , i wonder why? Shouldn’t that novel status change to dropped?

  23. sleepez says:

    Haha, even Bahamut might not be safe after the anime airs

  24. Anon says:

    I was hoping Ochitekita Ryuuou to Horobiyuku Majo no Kuni would have become a potential candidate. It is a light novel that was recommended by Vanadis’s very own author in the past. It has plenty of battle tactics just like Vanadis and rather than Vanadises, we have witches that face off against the world, instead.

  25. niknasr says:

    It’s a title I never heard of.. Not as if I know all about LN anyway.. So, tell me it have wincest in it or not? by looking at the premise it’s hard not to think that way..

  26. hugh says:

    happy new year and i hope can you give us summarys of future volume if gakusen

  27. Ruwi Biduya says:

    has the translators been corrupted with blonde fetish?…. most of the heroine on your projects had blondes😄

  28. nick says:

    greetings from Argentina, just passing by to congratulate for your hard work, i love reading all your projects(too bad asterix was licensed, but at least now i can read more bahamut), anyway, cant wait to read your next work, and sorry for my bad english

  29. make pdf dcma is killing novels Viz/Shueisha just now give the ban bahamut too sky losy gifting translations and
    Krytyk’s translations is almost dead is just a matter of time oso dies

  30. Sicksy says:

    Hey buddy, just wanted to give my thanks for all the work you’ve done. I’ve recently noticed that translations have sped up significantly (according to the status update on the side) and I just wanted to thank you for your efforts mate. Without you I wouldn’t be able to enjoy the Gakusen, so thank you very much!

  31. Endymi0n says:

    Thanks, I really appreciate all of your hard work! While I’m not really a big fan of saijaku, I’m really looking forward to future madan and meigyoku translations! Cheers!

  32. Maximillion says:

    Saw someone started doing Shiro no Koukoku on wordpress, but considering the lengthy raw chapters, don’t expect a fast release.

  33. Pingback: Another Update to Editor Selection. | SETSUNA86BLOG

  34. Pat says:

    Could you briefly describe new project? What’s all about, I mean.

Leave a Reply

