Web novel chosen

My friend has decided to translate Shiro no Koukoku Monogatari (web novel). He’ll do it whenever he’ll have time, so you can consider as a teaser project here. Hope you’ll like it.

By the way, this wb novel has been proposed by Yuuki Kamijou, and my friend took it without hesitation as he likes it (he told me it didn’t know there was a wb novel of Shiro no Koukoku Monogatari, otherwise he’d have take it without asking for suggestions).

Here is an illustration of the novel:



I wish you good day~

This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Web novel chosen

  1. blackrose156 says:

    This is awesome. I’ve been waiting for someone to translate this. Thanks.

  2. Hajiko says:

    well good luck with that I heard from others which worked on it that it is quite hard to translate b ecause of the political stuff inside

  3. iamsleepless says:

    Ohh!! i liked the manga but the releases are slow, i am looking forward to your translations🙂

  4. memerou says:

    w00t … finally, this being translated….
    besides the story, am after the harem he gets .. from the spoilers that I’ve read, they’re all very interesting characters

  5. Timeflies says:

    Im currently hooked up on the Asterisk series and I hope you could translate it Asap.Will always support you🙂

  6. Moissonneur66 says:

    I think i read the manga for this
    It’s an awesome world but the manga made rather large leaps in it’s plot and i felt that some events were largely left unexplained.
    Looking forward to your translation dude and best of luck with the political jargon.

  7. Neko MK2 says:

    just read this Manga some days ago and now there will be Translation for the WN yeay :v

  8. Lax says:

    Hmm, nice choice. But instead of WN, wouldn’t LN be better considering the more organized content and pro editing? As far as I remember, there are 14 volumes released so there is plenty of material.

    • setsuna86 says:

      I say that my friend want to translate a web novel with short chapters. He knows little japanese and wants to learn more through these translations. So he can’t take a long LN yet.

    • chad001 says:

      WNs are also the ‘safer’ choice, unless an author personally requests it, certain publishers can’t/won’t buy out entire web novel companies just to access one web novel.

  9. Kensei Seraph says:

    The name looks familiar… not that I would be able to remember it.
    The picture looks interesting.
    Time to go looking for a synopsis.

    • Kensei Seraph says:

      After finding the synopsis I realise that the reason I recognise the name is that I was reading the manga a while back.

    • Nikolay Babkin says:

      The reason you forgot was likely due to the fact that it has a horrendously long lag between releases.

  10. Irina_Akashira says:


    I just want to say thanks for your work with Asterisk and Vanadis

    ANd a little warning

    This chosen web novel was elected for other group to translate the past year, but I uknown was is his currentstatus


    • Bakanekokun says:

      You mean the blog that hasn’t been updated past the first chapter since December? Also I am sure he was translating the light novel and not the original web novel.

  11. Aldeyl says:

    Nice but it’s quite tough due to many king like situation scene

  12. Chingaruna517 says:

    That’s fairly interesting…….

  13. daike1234 says:

    I read the manga of this. Yes it was interesting, But the politics words killed me.

  14. pancake says:

    This is great! I like it so far as in the manga. The world kinda modern with current era militaristic weapon with swird abd magic touch up.
    And, is it true that the dragon he rides is his soon to be bride? That white house girl?

  15. Valkyrious says:

    I will beat you up if you do the hunk of that work Setsuna @@ really😄

  16. Mark remedios says:

    Awesome waiting for the manga chapters is annoying

  17. Bakanekokun says:

    This is awesome…I was hoping for some progress with this story but no updates since Last Christmas!!! And have been just waiting on the slow progress of the manga. One of the best highlights of my day today! Tell your friend thanks!

  18. forgetfulelk says:

    Omg thank you soooo much! I was part of the Chinese -> English translator group for this but we didn’t get pass the first volume…. THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN

  19. Red dragon Emperor says:

    When will translations start

  20. canadianbeaver99 says:

    Sweet I’m reading the manga and I like the characters can’t wait to read the WN

Leave a Reply

