Really, sorry for the long delay

I would like to apologize to all readers. Actually, I intended to post the edited chapters of Gakusen volume 6 this week. But, from about two weeks, I haven’t received any notification of the editor in charge of Gakusen, so I don’t know how far he has already edited or if he has even edited. So I’ve decided to leave the task to another editor. And this time, I will post chapters as soon as he will edit each of them.

Again, I’m really sorry for the delay. And I hope you will understand.

BTW, as you see on the status bar, I’ve already begun with the translations of Gakusen volume 7. If all goes well and I don’t encounter any RL problems, I will finish volume 7 translation before the release date of Madan volume 11.

This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Really, sorry for the long delay

  1. happinezz001 says:

    wow so the editor is MIA huh well although i’m curious about what happens next rushing the editors is kinda useless so I’ll just patiently wait any ways but I’m still very curious

  2. kenneth says:

    Its fine, its also understandable that your new editor is quite slow for he is not that used to it yet, and lastly thanks for the hard work🙂 So far your the only translator of baka tsuki that is still as dedicated for some like code zero and… had really slown down

  3. kyosukedei says:

    ❤ you thanks so much for TL

  4. Is the date for Madan vol.11 confirmed?

  5. dualxblades says:

    I’ll be taking over for the editing of vol 6, I’ll try to get it done asap to the best of my ability while making sure it’s properly edited

  6. dualxblades says:

    I’am and ok I’ll add you on steam asap

  7. yascob99 says:

    Thanks Dual and Digital I feel really bad about not getting the work done and I will probably post the whole explanation in a post later it takes quite a bit to explain. Let’s just say some problems arose for now. Readers I am also very sorry I hope you guys can forgive me.

    • burnnnn says:

      no, real world problems don’t take priority over editing! /s

      Shit happens, we got to read it in the end, all is well. I am sure the raid army of readers have been satisfied with being able to read in the end!

      I guess all that’s left to say is that I hope your problems are manageable and that all goes well for you.

    • dualxblades says:

      No problem bro I got your back, besides I was the one editing Gakusen back at Baka Tsuki before the Blog, so it’s not really any trouble.

    • BloodAdept says:

      Forgive for what, having a real life? I don’t care what people say otherwise, your life is more important than editing a LN for other peoples enjoyment.

    • happinezz001 says:

      well it didn’t bother me at all anyways so it no problem at all I guess plus it gave me a lot of time to read other light novels

  8. Chingaruna says:

    Well, good luck in owning a new computer man. The only thing I could hope for is the Vanadis is still a priority.

Leave a Reply

